The Research Commission

The Research Commission is appointed by the entire Scientific Advisory Board.

It is responsible for preparing upstream Scientific Advisory Board meetings on research-related issues in order to motivate and facilitate scientific and/or financial decision-making.


It comprises 15 members.

Three ex officio members

  • the Chairman
  • the VicePresident of the Scientific Council
  • the Head of the Research and Doctoral Studies Department

Twelve members elected by all members of the Scientific Council

  • 6 members elected from College A of the Scientific Council
  • 4 members elected from College B of the Scientific Council
  • 2 students elected from the student members of the Scientific Council.
Composition of the Research Commission